When Quality Matters

843-357-6454

user_mobilelogo

Need a DUI lawyer in the Myrtle Beach area?

Myrtle Beach DUIDUI (Driving Under the Influence) is a serious offense in the State of South Carolina, and if you have been charged with a DUI in the Myrtle Beach area, you should seek the immediate legal help from attorney Scott Joye.

Attorney Scott Joye has over 15 years of experience to be your DUI lawyer! Scott has devoted 85% of his practice to the emphasis of DUI Defense, and successfully resolved cases in Municipal, Magistrate and General Sessions Courts in the Myrtle Beach area.

 

 

Call Joye, Nappier, Risher & Hardin at 843-357-6454 for a free consultation to discuss your case.

In South Carolina where individuals charged can face immediate license suspensions, and if convicted the potential of jail time, hefty fines, SR-22 insurance and enrollment and completion of the ADSAP Program, it is imperative to have the right attorney representing you. The benefit of an experienced, knowledgeable and reputable attorney can be the difference in the quality of the rest of your life when charged with a DUI. Scott Joye is that attorney for you. Each and every case is thoroughly discussed, reviewed and prepared by him and his full-time Legal Investigator on staff. Scott Joye emphasizes a standard of excellence in a practice where no two DUI cases are the same, and provides a quality of representation that is as unique as each of his client’s cases. Each step of your case will be explained to you in detail with 24/7 open communication to answer any questions that you may have from the initial consultation to the final disposition of your case.

If you or someone you know has had the unfortunate experience of being charged with a DUI or DWI in the Myrtle Beach area, call an attorney who has educational resources, experience and knowledge to represent you- call Scott Joye. We look forward to the opportunity to help you.

QUICK FACTS:

DUI 1st (BAC level) 0.10% or less, if convicted:

  • Possibility of 48 hours up to 30 days in jail
  • Up to $1,000.00 in fines
  • Mandatory loss of driver’s license
  • Enrollment and Completion of the Alcohol & Drug Safety Action Program (ADSAP)
  • SR-22 Insurance for three (3) years
  • DUI Conviction on Driving Record for ten (10) years
  • DUI Conviction on Criminal Record for lifetime

DUI 1st (BAC Level) less than 0.16% but greater than 0.10%, if convicted:

  • Possibility of 72 hours up to 30 days in jail
  • Up to $1,500.00 in fines
  • Mandatory loss of driver’s license
  • Enrollment and Completion of the Alcohol & Drug Safety Action Program (ADSAP)
  • SR-22 Insurance for three (3) years
  • DUI Conviction on Driving Record for ten (10) years
  • DUI Conviction on Criminal Record for lifetime

DUI 1st (BAC Level) above 0.16%, if convicted:

  • Possibility of 30 to 90 days in jail
  • Up to $2,500.00 in fines
  • Mandatory loss of driver’s license
  • Enrollment and Completion of the Alcohol & Drug Safety Action Program (ADSAP)
  • SR-22 Insurance for three (3) years
  • DUI Conviction on Driving Record for ten (10) years
  • DUI Conviction on Criminal Record for lifetime

With a DUI 2nd conviction the penalties are greatly enhanced, exposing individuals to up to a year in jail, and for a 3rd or subsequent offense up to 3 years in jail.

R. Scott Joye

Call Joye, Nappier, Risher & Hardin at 843-357-6454 for a free consultation to discuss your case.